THere is something funny with the night hawks. I was called at 11 pm on a case that was read at 2 am or so. I was a R/O PE scan that was read as no PE. I was called with a final reading of pulmonary nodule. I got a long story of prelim vs final reading and a strange rant about how films go to prelim readers when they are busy, then are read by final readers. I say what the heck, if you are looking for a tiny PE how can you miss a nodule?
I had to dictate a letter to Tansen and had the report faxed.
The night hawk system is a disaster.
Tuesday, October 20, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment